site image

All Obituaries


Mary Hoover Canyon


Mary Hoover, 97, went to be with her family in Heaven on Wednesday, March 20, 2019 in Canyon, Texas Memorial services will be 10:00 A.M. Saturday, March 23, 2019 at Brooks Chapel. Mary’s...

Betty Cooper


Betty Ruth Cooper (Mariner) was born on October 13, 1937 to J.H. & Velma Mariner in Canyon Texas. On March 18, 2019 in Overland Park Kansas, Betty went home to be with the...

E. Jay Hail Canyon


Judge E. Jay Hail, 74, of Canyon passed away on Monday, March 18, 2019.  Services will be at 2:00 PM on Friday, March 22, 2019 at the First Baptist Church of Canyon with Dr. David Lowrie,...

J. Keith Bright Canyon


J. Keith Bright, 88, of Canyon passed away on Wednesday, March 13, 2019. Services will be at 11:00 A.M. on Monday, March 18, 2019 at Brooks Chapel in Canyon with Pastor Billy Paul Vinson, from...

Bobby Byrd Canyon


Bobby Lee Byrd, 82, of Canyon, TX passed away on March 13, 2019. Services will be at 2:00 P.M. on Saturday, March 16, 2019 at the Claude United Methodist Church in Claude, TX with Rev. George...

Bulah Landry Amarillo


Bulah Price Landry, 77, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Friday, March 8, 2019. Services will be 2:00 P.M. Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at Journey Church, 9711 FM 2186, Amarillo, TX 79119 with...

Gwynnith Burchett Lubbock


Gwynnith Delaine Burchett, 75 of Lubbock passed away on Wednesday, March 6, 2019. Services will be at 11:00 A.M. on Monday, March 11, 2019 at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Canyon with Pastor John...

Peggy Guthrie Happy


Peggy Jeanne Harris Guthrie, 72, of Happy, passed away on Saturday, March 2, 2019 in Amarillo.  Memorial services will be 3:00 P.M. Friday, March 8, 2019 in Happy’s Memorial Chapel with...

Ronald Thomason Canyon


  Ronald Carroll Thomason, long-time Canyon resident, passed from this world into the arms of God on Thursday, February 21, 2019 at the age of 78 in Austin, Texas. A celebration of his life...

Nunzio J. Cogliandro, Jr.


Nunzio J. Cogliandro, Jr., 68, of Canyon passed away on Wednesday, February 20, 2019 in Amarillo.  Graveside services will be at 2:00 P.M. on Monday, February 25, 2019 at Dreamland...
Page 1 of 165
© 2019 Brooks Funeral Directors. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS